It begins….


As of last week, Ascension is available on Amazon and Smashwords.  It seems such a small step, since there are so many other self-publishers out there, but for me, it’s monumental.  I’ve never really thought I’d make it big as a writer, never even seriously considered giving up my day job, so to speak.  But at the same time, I enjoy my books, my characters and I’ve always wanted to share them with the world.  This way, they’re out there and if people want access, they have it.

As of this writing, I’m showing four downloads (non-purchases) from Smashwords and 3 purchases from Amazon.  That’s 7 people who very likely have never read my books before.  And while I realize they are probably all friends and family, it never ceases to amaze me how others can explore the interworkings of my mind and get something from it.

Hopefully, next week, I’ll have The Four-Year-Old Guardian ready to publish.  Ascension will always have a special place in my heart, but I realize it’s a rather insane story.  Hopefully, The Four-Year-Old Guardian will have a little more mass appeal.  I’ll keep my fingers crossed, because I’m already working on typing up its sequel, Bravaado/Dramatique.

Leave a Reply

