Getting closer….


Hopefully, by the end of the weekend, I’ll have a revision out for Ascension.  A good friend/co-worker bought the book and read it through and was kind enough to point out some errors.  Seems like no matter how much editing I do, something always slips through.  With any luck, I’ll also have The Four-Year-Old Guardian ready to go this weekend.  Norma’s putting the finishing touches on the cover (we just downloaded a new art program, and I can’t wait to see what she does with it!).

I’m excited about this book.  As much as I love Ascension, it’s a big book with a rather dense plot.  FYOG is a much easier read and as I’m going through, it’s making me excited to edit the rest of the series (I’m nearly done writing book 4).  Then it’s onto finishing up the Unseen Things trilogy…and then hopefully Ascension II.  Man, I need to stop wasting time and get to writing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

