…and yet so far away


Why set goals for myself if not to utterly fail to meet them?  The weekend’s come and gone and I didn’t even get started on The Four-Year-Old Guardian.  I did, however, update Ascension, using the opportunity to present it at a lower price point.  I also managed to attend the writer’s meeting last night for the first time in a month, which brings me up through Chapter 11 of The Shadow Walker.  I have to start hustling, though, as we’re all caught up to what I have typed so far.

So, I’m setting myself a new goal.  By the end of the month, I’ll have The Four-Year-Old Guardian available on Kindle and Smashwords and I’ll have The Shadow Walker typed up and ready for edits.  Not even the brand new copy of George R.R. Martin’s long-awaited A Dance With Dragons sitting on my desk will deter me.  Even if it is calling to me, beckoning me to take a peek.  Just one teensy little peek….

Leave a Reply

