Watch This Space


I know this blog has been a barren wasteland of late.  I pushed myself hard to get The Shadow Walker out by Halloween, forgoing blogging and even marketing in order to meet the self-imposed deadline.  Well, I made it, but I sort of forgot how to get back into the groove.

I instantly launched myself into working on Bravado/Dramatique, the sequel to The Four-Year-Old Guardian.  At the same time, I ordered a print copy of Ascension and started doing a heavy edit, making sure it was the best possible version it could be.  I’m getting close to finishing that, and once I do, I’ll make an announcement stating it’s available through CreateSpace.  I’ll also update my e-versions.

At the end of October, I got a new job (same company, new position), and that’s eaten up a lot of my time.  I spent my lunches working on Bravado/Dramatique (and a new book for NaNoWriMo) and when I finished with the first edit, I started in on Ascension.  Now that it’s almost done, I’m going to spend my mornings working on Bravado/Dramatique and I’ll alternate my lunches between writing blogs (I’d like to do at least one a week) and working on my next book, which will be…

I’m not sure yet.  My plan was to launch straight into The Shadow Within, the sequel to The Shadow Walker.  But sales have been lackluster on this title and, having just worked on Bravado/Dramatique, I’m inclined to start in on the third book, Together Alone (new title, by the way).  I guess I’ll see how I feel when the time comes.  Or, if I get enough encouragement one way or the other, I might be able to be swayed (hint, hint).

On top of all this, we’re in the process of buying a house.  If all goes well, in a few weeks, we’ll be moved in.  I think I’m in a sort of holding pattern for now, having tossed the pieces of my life in the air and just waiting to see where they all land. 

For those of you who have been looking forward to more books, thank you for your support, and I assure you they’re on the way.  Oh, and as a side note, I am not longer a part of the Kindle Select program (for now), so my books should be reappearing in Smashwords and BN.com any day now.

-S.L. Madden

Leave a Reply

