Still Here


My apologies for being so quiet on this blog of late.  I’ve been dealing with some personal matters that are siphoning my mental acuity.  Rest assured, I’m still working on completing my current books.  In fact, we finished going through the rough draft of The Shadow Within last week and I’m going to commence with the rewrites in the next few weeks.  At the time of this writing, I’m 82% done with the rough draft of Together Alone, and with any luck (and a lack of laziness on my part), I’ll have it done by this time next week.  I foresee no trouble getting it and The Shadow Within out in the first half of the year.

My goal is to have the first half of World of Shadows available by the end of the year.  That projection is a little murkier.  I got a good run on it for NaNoWriMo, but to say it was rough would be a gross understatement.  Still, I have a lot of ideas for the book, things that didn’t make the cut when I was scrambling to finish in November, and I feel good about what it is and what it’ll become.

Again, I’m sorry for not updating more often.  I’ll pull myself together and do a better job in the future.

Thanks for reading,

S.L. Madden

Leave a Reply

