All Good Things….


I recently mentioned I’ve been dealing with some personal issues.  I’ve given it a lot of thought and I believe this is the best forum in which to share.

After 9 years, Norma and I have decided to separate.

The writing had been on the wall for some time, but sometimes we overlook what is right in front of us.  I don’t wish to go into the whys and what-fors, but rest assured, we are doing so amicably.  We remain friends and, above all else, Natalie’s parents and we’ve pledged to work together to make this transition go smoothly for her.  I have no idea what the future holds for us, but then, does anybody?

My apologies for revealing this in such a way that lacks intimacy, but I thought it my best route to cast the biggest net for friends and loved ones.  If you typically read this blog to follow my BOOKS, I want you to know  I’m still working on finishing Together Alone and The Shadow Within and I remain confident I’ll be able to put them out this year.  If I stop dragging my heels, I may even be able to get the first part of World of Shadows out.  At this point, I’m cautiously optimistic.

Thank you for being understanding and for your support.

S.L. Madden

2 thoughts on “All Good Things….

    • I would like add that I very much enjoy everything I read of yours. I truly believe you are a very talented writer. Keep up the good work and the entertaining posts at work.

Leave a Reply

