The Maddening 5/18/13


Just a quick update (and a reminder I haven’t fallen off the world or been swept beneath a torrent of words).

~As of today, I am about 15,000 words into the rough draft of World of Shadows (Unseen Things III).  Of course, it helps I wrote the rough rough draft for NaNo last year.

~Between the three of them, I have the entirety of The Shadow Within out with my beta readers.  Once I get it back, I’ll start implementing their changes before sending it out to Katy to edit.

~This weekend, I hope to start line editing Together Alone (Only Human on the Block III).

~Came up with a new story idea this morning.  Wrote down a quick outline so I don’t forget.  At this point, I’ll be eighty before I can get around to working on it.

~I’ve been listening to some tunes my friends and I wrote “back in the day” and a few stand as potentials to be used in a book trailer.  I highly doubt I’ll have a chance to work on it anytime soon, but I’ve always got it percolating in the back of my mind.

~I’m gearing up to do another big sale on my titles leading up to publishing The Shadow Within.  I’d really like to do some giveaways, but I need to research how to do them first.

 

As always, thanks for reading.

 

S.L. Madden

 

Leave a Reply

