Day Two – 2013


I know there’s a few thousand blogs out there right now talking about their second day of NaNoWriMo, so I thought I’d toss my hat in the pile.

Um… I done wroted a bit.

To be honest, I came in a bit shy on my word count today, as I didn’t have a lunch period.  It was crazy town banana pants out there today, so I worked through lunch with the misguided idea the place couldn’t possibly function without me.  I was able to squeeze in some writing a bit later, and I think I actually started to find my voice for this story a bit (which is strange, because it truly is my voice).  Also, I believe I may have stumbled upon how I want to structure the thing, so that helps with some of my trepidation going into it.

Now I just have to stop killing zombies and focus more on the writing.

S.L. Madden

Leave a Reply

