More Than Zero


I wrote about 600 words today. It’s not much, but it’s around 600 words more than I figured I’d get done this weekend.

I could have written some last night, as Nat went to bed on time, with Jenn following shortly thereafter, but I was bad. I’d been invited to participate in a beta test for Dark Souls II, and couldn’t resist.

In my defense, this test was only scheduled from 2300 to 0200, so it was a mere three hours for me to experience one of my most hotly anticipated upcoming titles some four months before launch. Still, why did it have to be in November?

Ah well, I had fun, though I didn’t quite make it the full three hours. It definitely put to rest any fears they might make it too easy for mass consumption. Either way, there’s a chance I may get an opportunity tonight to write, and if so, I will definitely jump on it.

S.L. Madden

Leave a comment