Battle Plan


Okay, so my thinking I might be able to squeeze in an hour or two to write this weekend proved to be a bust. I sort of had an opportunity this morning while Nat was still in bed, but I was too nervous she might have an accident on our new mattress. Besides, after today I won’t see her for two weeks, so I wanted to get my time in with her.

Where does that leave me? Well, I appear to be in some sort of a creek, with nary a paddle in sight.

Still, I’m not about to give up. Sure, the month is more than a third of the way through, and I’ve only written about a fifth of what I need to finish. And yeah, my next few weekends are going to be little to no writing days. And maybe I… Uh… Where was I going with this?

Oh yeah, not giving up. I figure I average about 1500 – 1600 words on my lunch period (when I’m on a roll and not getting asked questions). After I get home, I usually have about 3 hours to myself. If I’m diligent and focused, that means I could write about 16500 words or so, just on my lunch break and waiting for Jenn to come home. That still won’t quite put me at my goal, but I’ll be a heck of a lot closer than I am now. All I have to do is stay focused on the task at hand, and use my time wisely.

Good thing I’m not buying a PS4 this Friday.

Leave a Reply

