Winner, Winner!


No, I’m not talking about my NaNo book (I have pretty much given up on that 50K goal for this year). I’m referring to the fact I recently won three books (the Last Moon Rising series) from author Dale Ibitz. This was courtesy of a giveaway hosted by the talented and lovely Katy Sozaeva (who edited this series, not to mention The Shadow Within for me).

I won the giveaway some time ago, but The author had contacted me to say they would soon be available with new covers. I opted to wait, and I’m glad I did. I’m not sure what the old ones looked like, but the new ones are quite striking, colored according to themes found in the book (or so I gather from the tag lines and artwork). The first book, Fire In The Blood, is orange (self-explanatory there). The second, Strong Blood, is green, and features the tag line, “When nature collides, only the strong survives”. The third book, Water Over Blood, is blue and has a fish on the cover. The art and the design is by Tara Anand, who is clearly an artist u should check out.

At this point, that’s all I know. I haven’t read them yet, and I’m not even quite sure what they’re about, but that’s part of the excitement. It’s a whole new universe full of friends I have yet to meet, enemies I shall come to hate. I’m looking forward to diving in. Watch this space for future reviews.

S.L. Madden

20131122-210215.jpg

3 thoughts on “Winner, Winner!

  1. i think tara anand should also be tagged 🙂 she is an amazing artist. thanx for the recommendation! i’m looking forward to reading the series

Leave a Reply

