Birthing Pains – Together Alone


Benjamin Franklin said, “Nothing is certain except death and taxes.”  I would add to that list the inevitability of me messing something up during a book launch.

And so it is for my latest release, Together Alone, the third book in the Only Human on the Block series.  Aside from the cover issues which I detailed in a previous post (and I’ve since rectified), it came to my attention I had erroneously titled Chapter Fifteen as sixteen instead, giving me two Chapter Sixteens.  I just spent the morning updating the corrected manuscripts (and I published over at Barnes & Noble, which I had put off until now).

For those of you who have already downloaded Together Alone off of Amazon and care about such things, you should be able to update the file you received to accurately reflect Chapter Fifteen.  Again, I want to emphasize the only change was to the header saying the chapter number, not the actual content of the chapter itself.  In terms of buggery, it’s rather minor (especially considering I uploaded an unedited version of The Four-Year-Old Guardian at launch… *shudder*), but it’s still quite frustrating.

Also, I want to say that although Katy Sozaeva is listed as the editor for this book, she is in no way responsible for this error, or any others you might run across.  This was something I overlooked, and if there are other mistakes to be found, they are most likely due to my thick fingers and dull brain.

Thanks for reading,

 

S.L. Madden

Together Alone Image

Leave a Reply

