More Excuses


22 out of 37 chapters.

If I’d just sit my arse down and focus, I know I could finally get The Blood Contract out. Unfortunately, sitting my arse down is currently quite painful.

I’m not sure if I’ve been sleeping weird or what, but the past few days my hip has been giving me pain. Today it decided to step it up a notch, to the point I feel it shooting up my neck and down into my foot. Essentially the right side of my body no longer loves me. And it especially dislikes the torture device I call my office chair.

I am very confident I’ll have it out by the end of the week, though my NaNo word count will suffer as a result. Still, I owe it to those of you who have waited patiently. And to my new readers…welcome aboard! Glad I didn’t leave you waiting.

I think I’m going to curl up into a ball and try to take a nap now.

S.L. Madden

Leave a Reply

