Back On Track


First and foremost, The Blood Contract is finally out. It can be found on Kindle here (okay, I’m typing this on my phone and can’t figure out how to link to the product. I’ll update it later when I’m in my computer) and should be available in print any day now.

Whew!

I’d like to thank everyone for their support and patience. I know I originally said it would be out five months ago. Hopefully the book proves worthy of the wait.

With that small accomplishment under my belt, I can finally refocus my energies back into what I was working on before. Namely NaBloPoMo and NaNoWriMo.

I know I’ve already lost NaBloPoMo. We’re at the halfway point of the month and I couldn’t have written more than a few posts in that time. Still, I’d like to rededicate myself toward that goal in the remaining days. Between writing, my diet, my daughter, music and gaming, I should have more than enough to write about.

I managed to squeeze out around 3,000 words for NaNo today, bringing me just past 10,000. It was a decent run, but I’m still far behind where I should be. In fact, for me to finish the 50K words, each day from here on out will have to be pretty much as good as today. Since I don’t foresee that happening, I realize I’ll have to temper that with days even better than today.

It’ll be tough but it’s still quite doable. The important thing is, I’m four chapters in on a book I highly doubt I would’ve started otherwise, and the writing is (in my humble opinion) going quite smoothly.

Hopefully the wait for book five won’t be quite so long after all.

Thanks for reading,

S.L. Madden

Leave a Reply

