Pushing Through


After months of struggling to move forward with The Shadow Without (years if I’m counting when I finished the first rough draft), I have finally done it. The scene I’ve been stuck on is done and I am moving on!

At this time, the book is about 75K words, which is right in line with the rest of the series. Since this book has two POV characters instead of one, I think it’ll end up being a bit longer once I flesh it out more. Now that the dreaded chapter is out of the way, I only have a few more chapters to work on and then to completely rewrite the ending.

I wish I was reporting on this at the beginning of the year instead of north of the halfway point, but I think I’m still on track to release this book before the end of the year.

And then it’s onto finishing AfterLife.

Thanks for reading!

S.L. Madden

Leave a Reply

