The White Towel


After much deliberation, soul searching, throwing my hands in the air like I just don’t care, and many salty tears, I have officially given up on both NaNoWriMo and NaBloPoMo this year. I could go on about all the things going on in my life but we all have things we’re dealing with. The world won’t stop for us every November, so we have to find a way to squeeze all of this in without missing a beat. I’ve done a horrible job of that.

I still intend to work on this NaNo book, The Waking Dream, though it may have to wait until I (finally) finish The Shadow Without and AfterLife.

Best of luck to those still in the race. I’ll see you at the starting line next year.

S.L. Madden

One thought on “The White Towel

Leave a Reply

